How we are governed

SAHFOS is a company limited by guarantee with charitable status.  Company Registration number 2563736 and Charity Registration number 1001233. 

SAHFOS audited accounts

SAHFOS is governed by a Board of Trustees, who are also Directors under company law.  In addition to the main Board, two sub committees have also been established:-

  • Science Advisory Board
  • Finance and Resources Committee

Our Director, Professor Willie Wilson, has delegated responsibility from our Board of Trustees for the day-to-day running of the organisation. 

Members of the Board of Trustees are elected at the AGM by the membership.  The Board of Trustees appoints the Director who is accountable to the Board of Trustees.

Current office holders are:-

Chair Professor P Liss CBE FRS
Vice Chair Professor P Holligan
Treasurer Mr R Hubble
Trustees Professor P Hart
Professor G Boxshall FRS
Professor J Petts CBE
Professor A Bucklin  
Professor D Southwood                                                      
Mr R Coombs
Dr S Lavender
Company Secretary Mrs G Tanner

Professor P Holligan is also Chair of the Science Advisory Board

Professor P Hart is also Chair of the Finance and Resources Committee  

Get the latest news straight to your mailbox!